Search Unity

1. Check out our Unite Austin 2017 YouTube playlist to catch up on what you missed. More videos coming soon.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity 2017.2 is now released.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. The Unity Gear Store is here to help you look great at your next meetup, user group or conference. With all new Unity apparel, stickers and more!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Introducing the Unity Essentials Packs! Find out more.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Want to see the most recent patch releases? Take a peek at the patch release page.
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Unity 2017.3 beta is now available for download.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Get hired in VR/AR: Unity partners with Udacity on Nanodegree program credentials to help you get hired! Read more on and get started on our blog here.

Resolved: How do I make use of the infinity display on Daydream view (with an s8/s8+)

Discussion in 'Daydream' started by Axirts, Oct 12, 2017.

1. Axirts

Axirts

I'm pretty new to Google's vr SDK and have just been playing around with the demos but one thing I can't seem to find is how to get my S8 to make use of the full (infinity) screen. Daydream home runs full screen, and I'm pretty sure the apps I've tried have been as well. I know for non vr apps (in android studio) I could just change the maximum resolution to 2:1 in gradle, but I've been avoiding changing the build system from unity's default. Am I missing a simple variable in a script somewhere? Any help in the right direction would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,
    Strix

2. Claytonious

Claytonious

Is this actually relevant to use in Daydream? You're only going to see what's visible through the lenses anyway. Is something actually not working correctly on the S8 because of this? (e.g. are you seeing black borders within the field of view in the headset because the screen is not being initialized with the wider aspect ratio that Samsung allows?)

3. Axirts

Axirts